2017 - 2019 Officers

Michael P Daugherty - President

Fire Inspector/ Fire Investigator IAAI-CFI NAFI-CFEI , Tuscaloosa Fire & Rescue

2201 University Blvd. Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Office: (205)248-5420
Fax: (205)349-0314
Cell: (205)361-7465
Email: mdaugher@tuscaloosa.com​

Jason J Strickland - Vice President

Fire Inspector,  Athens Fire Department

200 W. Hobbs Street Athens, AL 35611         

Office: (256) 262-1406 Fax:(256) 233-8714

Email: jstrickland@athensal.us

Chip Brantley - Secretary/Treasurer

Deputy Fire Marshal 

Alabaster Fire Department 

910 1st Street South Alabaster, AL 35007 

Office: (205) 664-6817 

Email:cbrantley@alabasterfire.org

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

North District

Dan Wilkerson

Fire Marshal, Huntsville Fire Department  

320 Fountain Circle Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Office: (256) 427-5150

Email: dan.wilkerson@huntsvilleal.gov

Central District

Mike Waits

Alabaster

 910 1st Street South Alabaster, Alabama 35007 

South District

George Surry

Fire Marshal, Gulf Shores Fire Department
(251) 269-7996
Email: gsurry@gulfshoresal.gov

State Fire Marshal

Scott F. Pilgreen 

201 Monroe Street, Suite 1790
P.O. Box 303352
Montgomery AL  36130
Office: (334) 241-4166
Fax: (334) 241-4158
Email: spilgreen@insurance.alabama.gov

Alabama Fire College

David M Russell

Executive Director
2501 Phoenix Drive
Tuscaloosa AL  35405
Office: (205) 391-3767
Email: mrussell@alabamafirecollege.org

Past President

 Justin P Palmer

Deputy Fire Marshal, Pelham Fire Department  

3162 Pelham Parkway Pelham, Alabama 35124 Office: (205)620-6430 Fax: (205)663-3116 Email: jpalmer@pelhamonline.com

Subscribe